Which Countries Boarder the Meditteranean Sea?

Which Countries Boarder the Meditteranean Sea?


Mediterranean Sea

This inland sea is bordered on the north by Europe, the east by Asia, and in the south by Africa. This 969,100 sq. mile body of water is approximately 2,300 miles in length, and has a maximum depth of 16,896 ft. Major subdivisions include the Adriatic Sea, Aegean Sea, Balearic Sea, Tyrrhenian Sea, Ionian Sea and Ligurian Sea.

Countries that boarder the Med:

Algeria,  Morocco, Spain, France, Tunisia, Libya, Egypt, Italy, Israel, Monaco, Malta, Lebanon, Turkey, Greece, Syria, Cyprus, Slovenia, Croatia, Montenegro, Albania.

Source: worldAtlas.com